The home stretch!

It’s been a few weeks since my last update — so I thought I would share the good news so far!

I have gone through the two rounds of interviews at Kiva – one with a former Fellow, and another with a Kiva employee.  I am now anxiously waiting for a decision.  Kiva is currently contacting my references, and I should find out in a couple of weeks whether or not I am recommended to be a Fellow.  A couple of weeks later, I would then find out the location assignment.

So, I sit tight and wait..and fanticize of what being a Kiva Fellow can bring. 

On other news,  I took the big step and gave my resignation at work!  It was a huge step for me, being tremendously risk averse and all.  My four-year career as a consultant have come to an end, for now.  While I wait to hear back from Kiva, I have decided to take an internship at a microfinance network here in New York.  I am terrified, but also so excited to learn about microfinance as much as possible, absorb every bit as a sponge!  While I am at it, I will study for the GRE and see how that goes.

Well, the wheels are in motion .. the scape has taken place, and the adventure is just getting started!

Posted on June 1, 2011, in Kiva, Microfinance, Prep for Fellowship. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

