Thank you to Donors!

Luz María Santos, a Kiva Borrower from El Salvador

As everyone knows, I’ve been raising money to go to El Salvador as a Kiva Fellow for 12 weeks this Fall. I’m responsible for paying for the whole trip from airfare ($990) to housing, transportation and basic necessities in the field. I came up with a conservative budget of $5,000 by looking online ahead of time at the cost of living and the expected costs I would incur and putting everything into a spreadsheet. It’s such an amazing opportunity and I’m putting $1,500 of my own money towards my Fellowship Fund.

I want to say a HUGE thank you to everyone who has made a donation to my Fellowship Fund. This experience will not only change my life, but hopefully yours as well because I’ll be sharing the entire experience through my blog, the Kiva Fellows blog, through video and really want everyone to feel like they’re going on this journey with me.

I’d like to say a huge thank you to all my donors.

As of Tuesday, July 26, 2011:

Adam Aroian
Ally Fedorov
Benjamin Rodriguez
Dan DiFilippo
Eleanor Gaffney
Ian Gray
Irina Winiarsky
Jennifer Acevedo
Jeremy Capes-Baldwin
Jorge Correa
Karen Pickerill
Katherine Kim
Libardo Valencia
Man Fung Wong
Sean & Daina Olsen
Tim Carpenter (Alinea Investments LLC)
Yvonne Mellor

Thank you so much for your support, it means the world to me.

If you’d like to contribute, please click here or contact me with any questions at andrea.d.ramirez@gmail.com

Final notes:
* This is a donation to fund my participation with Kiva.org. Unfortunately due to nonprofit tax laws, Kiva has advised all Fellows to share with you that a tax-deductible letter is not possible since the donation isn’t to Kiva itself. However, I will be sending EVERYONE acknowledgments thanking you for your donation.

* For donations over $100, I will send you a personal postcard from my location. I’ll compile that list before I go.

* Other cool incentives for donations over $100 to come, so stay tuned!

Posted on July 27, 2011, in Fundraising, Kiva. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

