The eagle has landed!..6 days ago

Hi there! sorry I haven’t been able to blog as much as I’d like. I’ve been pretty busy since I arrived here in El Salvador. I have already delivered 3 training sessions to loan officers to introduce them to Kiva, how Kiva works and what is their role in the process.  I have also been dealing with finding a place to live, the hotel that Fundacion Campo had reserved for me is a bit pricey. Also, immigration only gave me 30 days to stay in El Salvador. So, I need to find a way to stay legally for another 3 months!

In the meantime, I’ve had time to do one other thing in addition to the above – EAT! I’ve written a quick entry for the Kiva Fellows blog, which you can check out as of tomorrow at 8 am PST.

I promise to get back to you with more details about my life and work in El Salvador with Fundacion Campo in the upcoming weeks.

Much love,

Andrea

Posted on August 27, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hopefully you will find a place to live and get your immigration stuff taken care of, that way you’ll have some more time to blog for us… =)

    Be well and stay safe!

Leave a Reply

